Board Members

Councillors

(In Japanese syllabary order)

Councillor	Ogawa Gotaro	Former Ambassador of Japan to Cambodia; Former Ambassador of Japan to Denmark
Councillor	Kano Mitsunobu	Professor, Dean of the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Vice Executive Director), Graduate School of Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering in Health Systems, Okayama University
Councillor	Kawasaki Shigeru	Distinguished Visiting Professor, Center for Data Science and Al Innovation Research Promotion, Shiga University
Councillor	Kikuchi Hideyuki	President, Daibo Associates
Councillor	Kita Kiyoshi	Professor Emeritus, the University of Tokyo
Councillor	Koike Toshio	Executive Director of International Center for Water Hazard and Risk Management (ICHARM) Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)
Councillor	Shibusawa Ken	Chief Executive Officer, Shibusawa and Company, Inc.
Councillor	Shimizu Kayoko	Former Minister of Environment
Councillor	Sugawara Joji	Vice President, Health and Global Policy Institute (HGPI)
Councillor	Tomita Keiko	Member of the Board, Incorporated Educational Institution Tokiwa University; Professor at Tokiwa University
Councillor	Nakayama George	Former President and CEO, Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited
Councillor	Hayashi Reiko	Director-General of National Institute of Population and Social Security Research (IPSS)
Councillor	Matsukura Rikiya	Professor of College of Economics Nihon University; Director of Nihon University Population Research Institute (NUPRI)
Councillor	Yanai Keiko	Former Ambassador of Japan to the Maldives; Director, Investment Attraction and Government, Engagement of Trade & Investment Queensland Government Japan Office
Councillor	Yoon Hanna	Advisor, Center for International Development Evaluation (CIDE), Seoul National University; Advisor, World Smart Sustainable Cities Organization (WeGO)

Honorary Chair

Honorary Chair	Fukuda Yasuo	Former Prime Minister

Board of Directors and Auditors

Chair	Takemi Keizo	Member of the House of Councillors; Former Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare
Vice Chair	Tanigaki Sadakazu	Former Minister of Justice
Director	Aisawa Ichiro	Member of the House of Representatives
Director	Kamikawa Yoko	Member of the House of Representatives; Former Minister for Digital Transformation
Director	Makishima Karen	Member of the House of Representatives; Former Minister for Foreign Affairs; Former Minister of Justice
Director	Kikawada Hitoshi	Member of the House of Representatives
Director	Ishida Masahiro	Member of the House of Councillors
Director	Tomonoh Rio	Member of the House of Councillors
Director	Mihara Asahiko	Former Member of the House of Representatives
Director	Makihara Hideki	Former Minister of Justice
Vice Chair/ Secretary General	Ikegami Kiyoko	Chair of Plan International Japan
Director	Tsunekawa Hitomi	Executive Director of APDA
Statutory Auditor	Ueda Yoshihisa	Attorney-at-Law; Former Ambassador of Japan to Paraguay
Statutory Auditor	Hashizume Yuhiko	Attorney-at-Law